Best Face Forward For F/W 2012

Like I said in my last F/W 2012 post, “its never a bad thing to be ahead of the curve”. After all, isn’t that how trends get started? I happen to be a strong believer that “street style” sets the tone for what becomes mainstream and with beauty its no different. Inspired by some of F/W 2012’s looks and a little of what I consider “bare NESSessCITIES” (get it?), here are some of my favorite beauty products and tips for this upcoming season!

Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler

Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler // Photo credit: NessasaryMakeup

Eye lash curler

Taking a note from fashion editor and Project Runway judge Nina Garcia, this tool “the iconic and standard curler delivers the perfect curls to make your eyes pop” and with statement-making trends hitting the catwalk and sidewalk this season, bring the attention to your peepers with this excellent beauty tool!

Facial scrub

It’s a fact of life: sadly, your summer tan will fade. But why not let it go away gracefully with a scrub that’s sure to exfoliate and make your skin glow in new ways?! Try Burt’s Bees Citrus Facial Scrub for a refreshing (and fruity) way to scuff those crummy skin cells off your face to feel fresh and renewed!

Which would you choose?

Which would you choose? // Photo credit: Smashbox

Lip color

Along with the severity of the gothic look and leather, roses, pinks and raspberries are going to be hot shades for your pout. Pair neutral roses and nudes with masculine trends (like the military look) that will be big during Fashion Week and save the rich, bright pinks for bolder styles like floral and geometric prints.

Mascara

I’m all about big flirty lashes that make your eyes all-too tempting to look at so I tend so stick with brands that mock false lashes. Like this look too? Try Hypnôse Doll Lashes by Lancôme or Clinque’s High Impact mascara. The Falsies by Maybelline is fun too but can be clumpy and dries out too quickly for my liking.

Butter London

Butter London // Photo credit: Luster

Nail polish

To say that it was love when this British company dubbed a spring 2011 shade, “No More Wait-y Katie”, would be quite accurate. (After all, what British thing don’t I love?) Aside from Essie, Butter London is my go-to brand when I need to update my digits and their fall line has me head over heels. What’s more is this brand celebrates being formaldehyde, toluene and DBP-free so you can enjoy using this lacquer safely!

Which of these products are your favorites and what else do you use to perfect your fall look? Tell me in the comments below, by replying to one of my posts on Tumblr or in my “share” tab if you found me through StumbleUpon. I’d love to hear from you!

Stay beautiful city girls!

Stay beautiful city girls!

xo, Vanessa

Leave a Reply

