You Can D.I.Y. (After Pinterest Shows Me How): Cookie Sheet Magnet Board

Keeping with my promise to share a little home décor on here, I thought I’d recommend this very simple d.i.y. I found on everybody’s favorite idea machine, Pinterest, for all you city dwellers and suburbanites! This craft is so easy, you can do it on your next rainy day.

D.I.Y. Magnet Board

d.i.y. Magnet Board

All you need is:

  • A dollar cookie sheet (the thin one-time use kind)
  • Some fabric/ wrapping paper
  • Ribbon/ rope/ string
  • Adhesive/ hot glue gun
  • Hole punch
  • Cute magnet

Directions:

  1. Wrap the cookie sheet in fabric or wrapping paper. Secure the fabric or wrapping paper with your chosen form of adhesive. (Hot glue works better with fabric, adhesive patches work better with wrapping paper.)
  2. In the center about 2.5 inches from the “top”, (or wherever you plan on hanging your board from,) punch two holes, evenly spaced and centered through the board.
  3. String ribbon or rope through the whole and tie ends together. Bows are cute too!
  4. Cover with magnets, wish lists, reminders and business cards…and ‘voila’!

Got a favorite d.i.y. home décor craft or rainy day idea that simultaneously spruces up your happy places? Tell me about it!

Post ideas, pictures and feedback on Little Black Blog BOSTON…and don’t forget to ‘like’ the page!

3 responses to “You Can D.I.Y. (After Pinterest Shows Me How): Cookie Sheet Magnet Board

  1. I ABSOLUTELY love this!!! I’ve seen it on youtube where the girl placed the magnetic board in a large photo frame, which gives it a unique framed edge 🙂

  2. Pingback: Sweet Treats for Mom! | Little Black Blog BOSTON·

  3. Pingback: F.A.Q. | NESSessCITY·

Leave a comment